social facebook box blue 24social twitter box blue 24social linkedin box blue 24social google box 24

Government Affairs

This committee is the workhorse of the Chamber’s political and legal advocacy for business in East County. The committee analyzes pending legislation and then makes recommendations to the Board of Directors.  It also acts as a forum bringing together business people and government officials on a monthly basis to review government actions on local, state, and federal levels.

Led by Chair Barry Jantz, the committee meets the fourth Tuesday of the month, at 7:30am, SDECCC Board Room.  This is an open committee and new members are welcome and encouraged to attend.  Voting members are approved by the Board of Directors each calendar year and must be members in good standing of the Chamber.

For more information or to join the Chamber and this important committee please call (619) 440-6161

Standing Monthly Committee Meetings

First Tuesday Leadership Steering 8:00 am Cliff Diamond/Debra Emerson - Co-Chairs
Second Wednesday Ambassadors 12:00 Noon Bob Burton - Chair
Second Thursday Executive Board 7:30 am Marcel Becker - Chair (as needed)
Second Thursday Board of Directors 8:00 am Marcell Becker - Chair
Second Thursday Marketing & Social Media 10:00 am Dana Sass - Chair
Third Tuesday Membership 12:00 Noon Kevin Miller, chair
Third Wednesday Healthcare Reform 4:00 pm Erick Lundy - Chair
Third Thursday Infrastructure & Land Use 8:00 am Arkan Somo - Chair (as needed)
Third Friday Business Education 8:00 am Steve Devan - Chair
Fourth Tuesday Government Affairs 7:30am Barry Jantz - Chair
Fourth Thursday Member 2 Member 8:00 am Ramona Bommer - Chair
Fourth Friday Finance 8:00 am Steve Hamann - Chair

Foundation Board Meetings are quarterly.