social facebook box blue 24social twitter box blue 24social linkedin box blue 24social google box 24


The Chamber Ambassadors function as the public relations arm for the Chamber. They represent the Chamber in the community at ribbon-cuttings, community celebrations and serve as hosts and hostesses at Chamber events. The committee, chaired by Bob Burton, is also responsible for welcoming new members and introducing them to existing members at Chamber functions.

As “messengers” for the Chamber, the Ambassadors are the most visible and active group telling the Chamber story to non-members and the new members in the community. The Ambassadors are a key part of the overall development and retention program of the Chamber.


Specifically, the Ambassadors perform the following functions:

  1. Accept assignments of new members to welcome them to the Chamber.
  2. Serve as host and hostesses for new members at business networks, mixers and other general membership functions.
  3. Officiate at grand openings and ribbon cutting ceremonies of new businesses that have joined the Chamber.
  4. Provide referrals for potential members to the Membership Director.

Our Mission

The mission of the The Chamber, San Diego East County is to be welcoming and positive representatives of The Chamber, promoting new membership, growth and retention of existing members by providing resources and networking opportunities to existing and prospective members.  Membership in the Ambassador Committee is made by application. For more information call the Chamber office at (619) 440-6161.  You may download an application below. Applications can be returned to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Fax to (619) 440-6164.

More in this category: Business Education »

Standing Monthly Committee Meetings

First Tuesday Leadership Steering 8:00 am Cliff Diamond/Debra Emerson - Co-Chairs
Second Wednesday Ambassadors 12:00 Noon Bob Burton - Chair
Second Thursday Executive Board 7:30 am Marcel Becker - Chair (as needed)
Second Thursday Board of Directors 8:00 am Marcell Becker - Chair
Second Thursday Marketing & Social Media 10:00 am Dana Sass - Chair
Third Tuesday Membership 12:00 Noon Kevin Miller, chair
Third Wednesday Healthcare Reform 4:00 pm Erick Lundy - Chair
Third Thursday Infrastructure & Land Use 8:00 am Arkan Somo - Chair (as needed)
Third Friday Business Education 8:00 am Steve Devan - Chair
Fourth Tuesday Government Affairs 7:30am Barry Jantz - Chair
Fourth Thursday Member 2 Member 8:00 am Ramona Bommer - Chair
Fourth Friday Finance 8:00 am Steve Hamann - Chair

Foundation Board Meetings are quarterly.